With What’s Left of Me.

I don’t see any resemblance between the title and the story I will tell in the next lines, but that’s what crossed my mind when I was in a taxi going back home.

So, yesterday I found a big blob with water underneath, a little bit to the left right under my navel. It’s known as one of the symptoms of chicken pox. But I just realized it today, when another tiny bump come out of my right hand. And through the hours, rashes started to appear. Argh, I feel itch all over.😀

One thing I don’t understand is, why now. How the hell the disease could happen to me, at this time. I feel healthy, except maybe a little tired but other than that, nothing. I didn’t even have a fever, which they say is one of the first signs of the pox. The doctor in my office said it might be a virus and gave me cream. Ergh…while chicken pox is also caused by a virus, how could those so-called viruses choose me?

I had a funny feeling, that this happened not because of the bad air or the unexpected touch with others, but because of ‘something else’. However, whatever the cause is, from the moment I feel the uncomfort, I said to myself, “nothing can take me down”, sort of pushing the other powers away🙂 But I did prepare for the worst, which the probable of being hospitalized. So I packed my clothes and so on. We’ll see tomorrow, I think I wanna see one more doctor.