November Beauty Favorites

IMG_20141125_110102[1]

Considering I’m very lazy this month (and probably until the end of the year), the amount of beauty products I use daily has been decreased. I rarely use eyeshadows currently, wonder why.

  • NYX blush in Ethereal; just got this not so long ago, but it has been in my make up bag every single day. It has the right amount of pinkness and the right amount of shimmer to give such a good glow. When applied with fluffly synthetic angled brush, it can never be too much. It’s always ok to fall in love with one or two shades of NYX blushes🙂
  • L’oreal Voluminous Carbon Black Mascara (waterproof); I’ve had this about two months now, and it’s pretty good to blacken (is that a word?) my lashes and hold the curl. Some time ago this failed me as I experienced black smudging under my eyes, but I think that was because I bought the non-waterproof one. Never made the same mistake again.
  • MAC lipstick and matching lipglass in Hoop; I was drawn to the fact that MAC made matching lipglasses for their existing lipstick shades, at that time this kind of “safe” pink shade was the best to suit me. Who doesn’t love a matching pair of lipstick & gloss? The pink is just a bit darker than NYX blush as you can see in the picture, but they’re in the same color family & undertone (heyya, warm skinned ladies), makes them a good combo for the blush too.
  • Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick Creme in 668 Primrose; honestly, first thing that went through my mind when I saw this was it shares the same name with Katniss’ sister, Primrose Everdeen, haha… Still in the color family of pink, but this one leans cooler. I don’t have many similar colors like this in my stash, so let’s keep it! It proves that it’s useful for my cool-and-calm-pink-but-mysterious-barbie lip look.😀 And I never thought that Super Lustrous lipstick texture can be so good. It’s really creamy and non-drying. Lovely.

Let’s hope December will bring more excitement especially to beauty stuffs, holiday sale and deals should be so crazy! I’m always into pink lips but I would like to try more eyeshadow colors and techniques. My eye make up is boring.

TSS,